Suzuki ATV Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, all. My name is Pete and I’m new to ATV world. Two weeks ago I spent the entire weekend on a Suzuki quad up in Maine, and had a blast. Now, I am looking to pick up a 750 king quad. The size seems to be the right one for me as I will be accompanied by my girlfriend most of the time. I hear the king quad is overall the best choice for the money. I am looking to learning a ton from you guys.

I also ride on the streets. My current choice has been Yamaha R1 since 2011. Thanks

·
Super Moderator
8,057 Posts
Welcome to the Forum. Glad to have you aboard.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Peterzuki2020

·
Super Moderator
407 Posts
Welcome. You can’t go wrong with a King Quad 750. Awesome machine. I have a 2020 and my son has a 2009. We love them and wouldn’t own anything else.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome. You can’t go wrong with a King Quad 750. Awesome machine. I have a 2020 and my son has a 2009. We love them and wouldn’t own anything else.
I am excited to get it! I am also looking at the grizzly ( will upset some of you here lol)
but Suzuki is cheaper and just as good if not better deal.

·
Super Moderator
407 Posts
I am excited to get it! I am also looking at the grizzly ( will upset some of you here lol)
but Suzuki is cheaper and just as good if not better deal.
Are you looking to buy new, or used?
You may want to take a test drive and a hard look at both machines . The Grizzly isn't a bad machine. I have friends that own them. It just isn't a King Quad, lol.

Sometimes it comes down to what feels better. I own a KQ because of the features, benefits, comfort, reliability/dependability/brand reputation, performance , style, and lastly price.

I just got back from two days of riding. One day was 110 miles. If I was sore, beat up and achy, saving a few hundred bucks over the course of several years riding long miles wouldn't help.