Suzuki ATV Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to get a 4x4 to lengthen my quad riding season. Will be riding Forest Service/logging roads. No off road, no mud, a little snow is the only time it will see 4x4. Do like to ride fast. I ride Raptors when it's dry and warm enough and then switch over to a Yxz for when it gets cold and wet. I am not brand loyal at all. Have been riding since the 70's and have owned all brands, just look for what works best. I live in So. Oregon and can get a better deal on the Suzuki than the Grizzly. I'm a mechanic so dealer support means 0 to me, I fix my own. Want the 4x4 to ride when it gets wet before the cold sets in. I ride almost every weekend year round and a lot by myself so dependability is number 1.

·
Registered
309 Posts
I was originally wanting a Grizzly 700 and i ended up with a KingQuad 750 and i dont regret it. The KingQuad 750 seems to be the better longer lasting engine. So if you are going to keep it for a long time you should be better off with the KQ

Pros on the KingQuad
#1 Air filter seals out dirt (Grizzlies dont you need to buy a expensive billet aluminum kit to make it seal)
#2 The KingQuad 750 runs cool and has piston skirt oilers (Grizzlies run hot and they say they run lean so you should buy a programmer so they dont run lean)
#3 The KingQuad seems to be much faster thank the Grizzly stock (i think high range is geared higher)

Cons on KingQuad
#1 The CVT exhaust is under the rear rack and can get wet if you ride in deep creeks (Grizzly is up by the fuel tank)
#2 The KingQuad has almost no performance aftermarket support (Grizzly seems to have a decent amount)
#3 Grizzly has a little more wheel travel than the King Quad