Suzuki ATV Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m brand new to all of this, the four wheeler, this here “forum” stuff,
Picked up an older quad runner 250 and that’s about all I know, won’t start looks to me like there isn’t any fuel goi g through the filter???????
(Please forgive me)
Many thanks

·
Registered
267 Posts
"I'm new stop yelling at me" sounds like you've had some issues getting help.

If you don't have a manual get one.

If nothing is mechanically wrong a gas engine only needs three things fuel air and spark. You think it's not getting fuel in the filter. Now you need to figure out why it's not getting fuel.

First does it have gas in the tank? Good gas? I'd start at the filter and work back to the tank. Is the filter plugged? Are the fuel lines good? Is the fuel pump working? Is the fuel petcock functioning? Are the in tank filter's clogged. Is the tank vent plugged?

·
Administrator
8,938 Posts
First off, welcome to the Forum. And “I’m new please stop yelling at me”. I definitely agree with 440Tim, looks like you’ve had some bad experiences getting some help. First things first. What model/year atv are you looking to get help with..? Secondly, I also agree that a service manual would be the way to go. It would definitely benefit you, especially if your new to the whole atv thing. We can certainly help you along the way, but knowing how to properly fix something correctly if it comes down to it definitely helps. That’s where the service manual comes in handy. Anyhow, let’s start with some general information and go from there. And we promise not to yell at you. ✌🏼

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So it’s an 2001 quad runner 4x4 250
LT - F250F