Suzuki ATV Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I am a new member and I am about to purchase a King Quad. I am mechanically inclined and definitely not dumb when it comes to ATV's but I am new to them and I guarantee the members on here know more. My reason for joining is to hopefully learn all about these quads. I am currently looking at two quads one is a 07 KQ 700 and the other is a 07 KQ 400, both seem to be in great shape but I was hoping I could get some feedback on them. The 700 almost seems like two good of a deal, and all of the performance modifications make me a little nervous. When looking at the picture the quad seems in great shape only has 1400 miles, cosmetically the rims are dented but that's not to big of a deal. I usually prefer to buy stock and do the mods myself but this is a nice price for a 700. Any ways I will post the adds and hopefully some people will have good feedback.

https://providence.craigslist.org/snw/d/2007-suzuki-king-quad-700-efi/6433577397.html

https://maine.craigslist.org/snw/d/2007-suzuki-king-quad/6394336889.html

Thank you for the help
Dan

·
Registered
834 Posts
I would be looking at the 700 because it is in great shape cosmetically and some of the costly mods are already done. Ask if you can take it for a rip then go from there .

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I definitely like the idea off the 700 but I was able to talk the gentleman with the 450 down a substantial amount so I probably will end up going with that. The 700 does look like it is in good shape but I just get skeptical buying heavily modified atvs, and I fear I may get stuck with something that stops working down the road.

·
Registered
834 Posts
That's a good point. I bought mine bone stock. Nothing was aftermarket. Until I got my hands on it

·
Registered
97 Posts