Suzuki ATV Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day,

I thought it would be helpful to some people, and also save some money!
Im not an electrician or mechanic.
I bought the factory bumper for the 2019/2020 king quad 750 (990A0-45085) which has tabs for a 10” light bar that you can buy from suzuki. 990A0 -42000 ($155 USD)
This one from amazon fits perfect: ($28 USD)
BAOLICY 10in LED Light Bars LED Pods Spot Flood Beam 26W 3000lumens 4X4 Off Road Fog
  • ASIN: B07YCJQW96
I wired this up to the high beam wire going into the front right headlight
Ground to the radiator support bolt
(See photos)

so the light bar works when you turn your high beam switch on

You should probably have a relay and run ground back to the battery etc. etc. but this works fine.

·
Registered
621 Posts
Nice Packitup!! Just what I was looking for. The factory one is ridiculously priced ($277 CAD!). I like how sleek this one you found is , it does not cover the “S” symbol like the OEM one. I’m think gonna grab one, thanks for sharing !!!

Reactions: Packitup

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No problem, I figured people would be looking,The yellow wire is Hot when the high beams are on if your hooking it up this way. The only thing I changed on the amazon one was that I used little black bolts and lock nuts to mount to bumper and not the steel ones they send.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Nice...and thanks.

Had mine (400) for maybe 30hrs now and already knew I wanted a led light bar. That looks great.

·
Registered
621 Posts