Suzuki ATV Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First, I am brand new to ATVs. Never ridden one in my life. I just purchased 2 rather beat up, but running, Suzuki ATVs. The first is a 1991 LT-F250 by the VIN. The second I'm not sure of because the VIN is not clear. I was told it was a "250 Quadrunner 4WD" but no specific model or year. Of course the guy didn't have a title for either.

Anyway, since I am totally new to ATVs, I would like to get an owner's manual but cannot find one anywhere. Closest I have come is a 1990 manual on eBay. Anyone know if that will work or where I can get one for a 1991? No idea if there were any major changes from 1990 to 1991. I searched the forum and found reference to an old post that was supposed to have links for manuals but I didn't see any links in it.

I already ordered a repair manual so I have that covered. Just need the owner's manual to know where everything is and how it should operate so I don't kill myself. Lol

·
Super Moderator
7,626 Posts
Owners manuals can usually be obtained through your nearest Suzuki dealer. Though you can check out a site called Tradebit. I know the sell PDF style service manuals at a very reasonable price. So they carry owners manuals as well. And, you could always ask whatever questions you need to know about your quad directly here on the Forum. I’m sure myself or someone else will be more then happy to help you out.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I checked Suzuki's website but couldn't find one for my model. All the dealers were closed yesterday. I'll give them a call today and see. I'll also check out Tradebit. Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
7,626 Posts
I meant to say Tradebit might carry owners manuals as well. I made a typo and forgot the world “Might” in my last post. Not entirely sure if they do. Worth a look though.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5