1997 king quad 300

This is a discussion on 1997 king quad 300 within the Repair and Maintenance forums, part of the Suzuki ATV Technical Discussions category; Does anyone know how much it is to change all fluids and filters on a 97 king quad 300. and how hard it is . ...

Go Back   Suzuki ATV Forum > Suzuki ATV Technical Discussions > Repair and Maintenance

Repair and Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2012, 09:41 PM   #1
Suzuki ATVer

Member #5678
View taddly1's Photo Gallery()
1997 king quad 300

Does anyone know how much it is to change all fluids and filters on a 97 king quad 300. and how hard it is . Im a newbie on atvs but can do auto machanics pretty good. Also what is the best way to get rusted bolts out of the plastics without heat? Thanks for any info
taddly1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 12:32 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Member #514
View ajl719's Photo Gallery() Send a message via Yahoo to ajl719
Are you asking how much it is for you to change all the fluids or the dealership..? If your doing it it'll probably cost you about $50 - $60 for the engine oil, filter, and front differential oil. If you let the dealership do it your probably looking at $140 for the whole thing. But it is fairly easy to do, if you need assistance i can certainly help you there.

As for the bolts in the plastic, probably heat. Either then that I'm not to sure.
Kenda Bear Claws (Rear 25X10-12) - (Front 24X9-11)
Differential Lock Mod
13,000 + km/s
ajl719 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 09:29 PM   #3
Suzuki ATVer

Member #5660
View jekquist's Photo Gallery()
Quote: Originally Posted by taddly1 View Post