02 Eiger Drive Belt

This is a discussion on 02 Eiger Drive Belt within the Repair and Maintenance forums, part of the Suzuki ATV Technical Discussions category; First, I'm a mechanical novice, so please bear with my ignorance, I'm trying. 02 Eiger LTA400 - 4wd Auto 400 Picked it up on the ...

Go Back   Suzuki ATV Forum > Suzuki ATV Technical Discussions > Repair and Maintenance

Repair and Maintenance Having problems? Doing a rebuild? All Repair/Maintenance Discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2011, 08:23 PM   #1
Suzuki ATVer

Member #3244
View bkpatt's Photo Gallery()
Post 02 Eiger Drive Belt

First, I'm a mechanical novice, so please bear with my ignorance, I'm trying.

02 Eiger LTA400 - 4wd Auto 400

Picked it up on the cheap due to assumed broken drive belt (motors starts, goes nowhere). Also has to be pull-started, seems starter is shot (or wiring is).

Pulled the cover off for the drive belt and definitely toast. Thing is he said he replaced not long ago, so suspicious of why it would break so quickly. He thought he had the wrong part, but looking at the part packaging, looks right to me (Dayco HP2027 - admittedly not highest quality belt, but still). I'm not an expert, but the primary and secondary do not seem to be lined up correctly? Any clues on this? Trying to upload pics to show...

Broken Belt

Alignment

Help please!

Brian
bkpatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 08:40 PM   #2
Super Moderator

Member #514
View ajl719's Photo Gallery() Send a message via Yahoo to ajl719